Tag: , ,

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

Eid-el-kabir: FG declares Monday, Tuesday public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th August as Public Holidays to mark the 2019 Eid-al-Kabir celebrations. The Permanent Secretary, Ministry...

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

Eid-el–fitr: FG declares Tuesday, Wednesday as public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th June, 2019 as public holidays to mark the Muslim Eid-el-fitr celebration. The Permanent Secretary,...

FG sets up joint patrol to check smuggling, human trafficking

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays to mark Easter

The Federal Government has declared Friday, April 19 and Monday, April 22, public holidays to mark the 2019 Easter celebration. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of...

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

FG declares Dec 25, 26, Jan 1 public holidays

By Omotilewa Quadri   The Federal Government has declared Tuesday 25th, Wednesday 26th December 2018 and Tuesday January 1, 2019, as public holidays to mark Christmas,...

Eid-el-Kabir: FG declares Tuesday, Wednesday public holidays

  The Federal Government has declared Tuesday, August 21, and Wednesday, August 22 as public holidays to celebrate the 2018 Eid-el-Kabir. The Minister of...

Lt Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd.)

Id-el Fitr: FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

By Omotilewa Quadri  The Federal Government has declared Friday, June 15 and Monday, June 18 as public holidays to celebrate the 2018 Id-el Fitr. The Minister of...

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

The economics of public holidays

The philosophy behind declaring public holidays is a laudable one. Public holidays are designed to commemorate and sometimes celebrate significant events. The essence of...

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

The economics of public holidays

  The philosophy behind declaring public holidays is a laudable one. Public holidays are designed to commemorate and sometimes celebrate significant events. The...

Lt Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd.)

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays to mark Easter

By Patience Danjuma  The federal government has declared Friday, March 30 and Monday, April 2, as Public Holidays to mark the Good Friday and Easter Monday. The...

Lt Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd.)

FG declares Dec. 25, 26 and Jan.1 public holidays

By Patience Danjuma  The Federal Government has declared Monday, Dec. 25, Tuesday, Dec. 26 and Monday, Jan. 1 as public holidays for the Christmas, Boxing Day and...

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Friday, September 1 and Monday September 4, 2017 as public holidays to mark Eid-el-Kabir celebration. The Minister of Interior,...

FG sets up joint patrol to check smuggling, human trafficking

Eid el-Fitr: FG declares Monday, Tuesday public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Monday, June 26 and Tuesday, June 27 as Public Holiday to mark Eid-el-Fitr. Minister of Interior, retired Lt.-Gen. Abdulrahman...

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!