FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

  The Federal Government has declared Friday 2nd and Monday 5th April, Public Holidays to mark…

Eid-el-Kabir: FG declares Thursday, Friday public holidays 

  The Nigerian Government has declared Thursday 30 and Friday 31 July 2020 as public holidays…

Eid-el-Kabir: Nigeria declares Thursday, Friday public holidays

  The Nigerian Government has declared Thursday 30 and Friday 31 July 2020 as public holidays…

FG declares Monday, Tuesday public holidays

  The Federal Government has declared Monday and Tuesday as public holidays to mark Eid el…

FG declares Dec 25, 26, Jan 1, 2020, public holidays 

  The Federal Government has declared Wednesday, December 25, Thursday, December 26 and Wednesday, January 1,…

Eid-el-kabir: FG declares Monday, Tuesday public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th August as Public Holidays to mark…

Eid-el–fitr: FG declares Tuesday, Wednesday as public holidays

The Federal Government has declared Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th June, 2019 as public holidays to…

FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays to mark Easter

The Federal Government has declared Friday, April 19 and Monday, April 22, public holidays to mark…

FG declares Dec 25, 26, Jan 1 public holidays

By Omotilewa Quadri   The Federal Government has declared Tuesday 25th, Wednesday 26th December 2018 and Tuesday…

Eid-el-Kabir: FG declares Tuesday, Wednesday public holidays

  The Federal Government has declared Tuesday, August 21, and Wednesday, August 22 as public holidays to celebrate the…

Id-el Fitr: FG declares Friday, Monday public holidays

By Omotilewa Quadri  The Federal Government has declared Friday, June 15 and Monday, June 18 as public holidays…

The economics of public holidays

The philosophy behind declaring public holidays is a laudable one. Public holidays are designed to commemorate…

..