Buhari appoints new Ministers, sends list to Senate

Buhari flags off NLNG Train 7 project 

Senate has received seven new nominees from President Muhammadu Buhari as replacements for ministers that resigned due to their political ambitions.

The names of the nominees are contained in a letter addressed to the President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan.

The letter read at plenary on Tuesday states, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the under-listed ministerial nominees for your confirmation.”

The nominees are Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State, Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State, and Odum Odih – Rivers State.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to www.shipsandports.com.ng as the source.