Buhari approves new boards for NLNG, BGT

Buhari seeks Senate approval for 42 ambassadorial nominees
Muhammadu Buhari


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of Federal Government’s representatives on the boards of Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) and Bonny Gas Transport Limited (BGT).

The Minister of Petroleum Resources Timipre Sylva, who disclosed this in a statement on Monday, said the current board members had been on the respective boards since 2005 and it has become imperative to inject fresh ideas into the governance of the companies.

Sylva gave the names of newly reconstituted NLNG board members as Dr Edmund Daukaru (chairman), Engr. Henry Ikem-Obih (member), Dr Rabiu Sulaiman (member), GMD, NNPC, Mele Kyari (member), and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Bitrus Nabasu (member).

The new members on the board of BGT, according to the minister, are Dr Edmund Daukaru (president), Doyin Akinyanju (member), Abdul Abba G (member), GMD, NNPC, Mele Kyari (member) and Permanent Secretary Ministry of Petroleum Resources Bitru Nabasu (member).