Buhari sacks SON, OGFZA, bosses, appoints 13 new heads of agencies

President Muhammadu Buhari has removed the Acting Director-General of the Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON), Dr Paul Angya and the Managing Director of the Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA), Chief Victor Alabo and replaced them with Aboloma Osita Anthony and Umana Okon Umana in substantive status respectively.
A statement from the Presidency said the president also appointed a new Executive Secretary for the Nigerian Content Monitoring Board, Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote, as well as a new Director-General for the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP), Mamman Amadu.

President Buhari also made nine other new appointments, including a new Executive Secretary for the Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF) in the person of Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi.
Others are DG, Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Mr. Joseph Ari; DG, National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami); ES, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), Barrister Sharon Ikeazor; and National Coordinator, CEO, New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Princess Akodundo Gloria.
Buhari also appointed new heads of the National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons- Federal Commissioner, Sa’adiya Faruq; the Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC) – Chairman – Engineer Usman Abubakar; Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) – Executive Secretary – Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau; and Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) – Executive Secretary – Yewande Sadiku‎.