Customs appoints two new DCGs, five ACGs 

Hameed Ali
Comptroller-General of Customs, Hameed Ali


Following statutory retirement of some members of its management staff, the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has appointed two new acting Deputy Comptrollers General of Customs (DCG), five acting Assistant Comptrollers General of Customs (ACG) and effected the redeployment of five senior officers.

Customs Public Relations Officer, Joseph Attah, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday.

Attah said the new DCGs are Abdullahi Babani (Human Resources Development) and Mohammed Boyi (Training and Doctrine).

The new ACGs include Saidu Galadima (ICT/Modernization), S.M. Modibbo (Zone ‘B’ HQ), Uba Mohammed (Enforcement, Intelligence and Investigation), Hamza Gummi (Tariff & Trade), and Usman Dakingari (Doctrine & Development).

Those redeployed include DCG David Chikan from TRADOC to FATS; Comptroller Mohammed Auwal from Port Harcourt 1 to Port Harcourt 2, Comptroller Yusuf Garba from Kebbi to Port Harcourt 1, Comptroller Hafiz Kalla from FATS to Kebbi, and Comptroller Bello Jibo from Bauchi/Gombe to Seme.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.