FG appoints new directors for NCAA


The Federal Government on Monday approved the appointment of five new directors and one General Manager for the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA).

They are – Group Captain Edem Oyo-Ita  (Director of Air Transport Regulations), Ahmed Abbas Sanusi  (Director of Human Resources and Administration), Bilikisu Adamu Sani (Director of Finance and Accounts), while  Odunowo Tayyib Adetunji  was appointed Director of Aerodrome and Airspace Standards.

Engr. Ita Awak was appointed Director of Airworthiness Standards, while Lawrence Matthew Kwajok was appointed General Manager, Air Navigational Standards.

The spokesman of NCAA, Sam Adurogboye, said all appointments take immediate effect.

The Government through the Ministry of Transportation had on Friday announced the sack of nine directors.
However, 24 hours after, the government recalled two of the directors-Alhaji Adamu Abdullahi (Director of Consumer Protection) and Capt. Ayodele Sasegbon(Director of General Aviation).
The directors affected by the sack in NCAA were Alhaji Salawu Ozigi(Director of Finance and Accounts), Dr. Joyce Nkemakolam (Director of Aerodrome and Airspace Standards), Barr. Aba Ejembi (Director of Administration),  Emmanuel Ogunbami (Director of Licensing).
Others are Engr. Benedict Adeyileka (Director of Airworthiness Standards), Justus Wariya (Director of Air Transport Regulation) and Austin-Amadi Ifeanyi (Director of HumanResources).