IMF holds elections for chapters

The Igbo Maritime Forum (IMF) now has a set of executives for its Ijora, PTML, KLT and TinCan chapters.

The chapters’ election which was conducted last Tuesday in Lagos saw Lawrence Uba emerge unopposed as the forum’s Ijora Chapter Chairman.

On Uba’s team are Ogbuefi Ude Nkwo as Vice Chairman; Chukwumeziem Ejekwu as Secretary; Jude Wilfred Nnamdi as Assistant Secretary; Evangelist Linus Obodo as Public Relations Officer (PRO); Anthony Agamu as Financial Secretary; and Tochukwu Nnabueze as Treasurer, all unopposed.

It was also an election without opposition for the PTML chapter executives with Uchechukwu Aniezechukwu as Chairman; Mbuba Chukwubuikem as Vice Chairman; Gideon Nwagbaraocha as Secretary; Shedrack Okpara as Assistant Secretary; Chief Nwaobasi Ifeanyi as Financial Secretary; Emma Uzondu as Treasurer; and Francis Okafor as PRO.

It was however not that easy for Chukwunonso Chukwudinma who contested with Jude Chukwuka to emerge Chairman KLT Chapter Chairman with Collins Mordi as Vice Chairman; Jerry Nwokedi as Secretary; Ben Adede as Assistant Secretary; Egoo Nwailo as PRO; Jude Okechukwu as Treasurer; Uche Ilorah as Financial Secretary; Chijioke Onaiwu as Welfare Officer; and Patrick Okeke as Provost.

For Tincan chapter, Charles Igboke slugged it out with Basil Nwaojiri to emerge Chairman and will administer the affairs of members of the forum operating at the chapter with Chief Ikedichi as Vice Chairman; Honorable Chijioke as Secretary; Louis Eze as Financial Secretary; Okey Nneke as Treasurer and Goddy Ikoro as PRO

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.