Jonathan redeploys Emodi, 8 other Perm Secs

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the redeployment of nine permanent secretaries across federal ministries.

This was contained in a circular issued Wednesday by the out-going Head of Service of the Federation, Alhaji Bukar Goni Aji.

Among those affected are Engr. Emodi Nebolisa  of the Ministry of Transport who now moves to the  State House;  Mr. Adelakun Yemi of the Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, OHCSF, now in the Ministry of Aviation and Mal. Mohammed S. Bashar, of the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs who has been posted to Federal Ministry of Transport.

Others include Mrs. Fatima B. Bamidele, of the  Ministry of Interior who moves to Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs; Engr. Magaji A.G. of the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation to the Ministry of Interior and Mrs Jamila Shu’ara who moves from the Ministry of Aviation to the Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

Among the newly deployed perm secs were  Amb. Danjuma Nanpon Sheni, Mrs Binta Lami Bello who now assume duty at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and  Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye Common Services Office, OHCSF.

The circular further stated that the processes for taking and handing over by the redeployed and newly deployed permsecs  should be completed on or before next Wednesday.


Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.