NAGAFF releases chapter elections timetable

The National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF) Electoral Commission (NECOM) has released the time-table for elections into Chapter Executives in the Western Zone Ports.
Chairman of the NAGAFF NECOM, Okey Nerus, in a presentation at the National Executive Council (NEC) meeting during the just concluded 2013 NAGAFF AGM in Abeokuta, Ogun State, said electioneering kicked off on December 9, 2013 with the commencement of compilation of membership register and will terminate with the swearing in of successful contestants on April 1, 2014.

The NECOM Chairman urged members who wish to vote or be voted for to put down their names in the membership register opened for the purpose of election at their respective chapters, with evidence of payment of the 2013 and 2014 subscription fees.

He said registration will end in February 2014 while candidates wishing to contest are free to pick both nomination form and contestant form as from Monday December 17, 2013.

Nerus said that the ban on campaigns has been lifted.

Meanwhile, election into the Chapters in the Western zone ports will hold between March 11, 2013 beginning with the Apapa Chapter and end on March 14, 2013 with Seme/Ikorodu/Idiroko Chapters.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.