Nigeria Customs Service gets 5 new DCGs, 8 ACGs

Agents risk N5m fine, imprisonment for violations under new Customs law 


The Nigeria Customs Service Board has announced the appointment of five new Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCGs) and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACGs) of Customs.

During its 59th regular meeting chaired by the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Wale Edun on Tuesday, the new Customs management staff were confirmed in a bid to fill some vacancies created by the retirement of some senior officers recently.

The new DCGs are O. O. Peters (Training and Doctrine Command); B.M. Jibo (Enforcement, Inspection & Investigation); B.U. Nwafor (Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives); S.A. Bomai (Training and Doctrine Command) and C.K. Niagwan (Tariff & Trade).

The new ACGs are B. Imam (Customs Board); A.A. Oloyede (Tariff & Trade); S.K. Dangaladima (Coordinator Zone B); A. Abdul Azeez (Coordinator Zone D); S.A. Yusuf (Human Resource Development); N.P. Umoh (Training and Doctrine Command); C.O. Obih (Coordinator Zone C and S. Chiroma (Strategic Research and Policy).

“These appointments are a testament to the officers’ exemplary services and dedication to the Nigeria Customs Service. The NCSB remains committed to providing strategic leadership to ensure effective and efficient service delivery for optimum performance, ” the NCS said in a statement on Wednesday.