PHOTOS: 7th Ships & Ports Table Tennis Tournament

The 7th Ships & Ports Table Tennis Tournament played on Saturday April 13, 2019 at the Apapa Club, Lagos lived up to its billing as the top individual competitive sporting activity in the maritime industry. The colourful and highly entertaining tournament, sponsored by Lagos Channel Management (LCM) and former National President, Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA), Prince Olayiwola Shittu, had 51 players drawn from various segments of the maritime industry participating.

Below are some pictures by our in-house photographer.

Two times champion of the Ships & Ports Table Tennis Tournament, Jeremiah Ikoko of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) (left) and the runner up, Philip Ambe of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) during the 7th edition of the annual tournament at the Apapa Club, Lagos.


The CEO of Ships & Ports, Bolaji Akinola (middle) with players of Tin Can Island Container Terminal (TICT).


Immediate past National President, Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA)/CEO of Skelas Group, Prince Olayiwola Shittu addressing the participants during the tournament.


Prince Shittu and Mr. Sholom Hasson of Lagos Channel Management (LCM).


Prince Shittu, Mr. Sholom Hasson and the tournament umpires.


The exhibition match of the tournament beteen Radian Ezzeddine of Flour Mills and Prince Shittu.


Two players slug it out in one of the preliminary match


Philip Ambe of NPA slugs it out with Yakubu Muhammaed of NIMASA.


Defending champion Jeremiah Ikoko of NIMASA (right) battles an opponent in one of the preliminary matches.


Former champion Kehinde Borokini (left) slugs it out with fellow NPA staff Philip Ambe in the semi-final match.


Defending champion Jeremiah Ikoko (left) battles runner up Philp Ambe of NPA in the final match.


Sunday Otaru (left) receives the third place prize from Akinola.


Philip Ambe of NPA (right) receives his second place prize from Mr. Timothy Olatunbosun of Tin Can Island Container Terminal (TICT).


The winner, Jeremiah Ikoko of NIMASA lifts the Prince Olayiwola Shittu Trophy for the second time in a row.


The champion, Jeremiah Ikoko.


L-R: Olatunbosun; Otaru; Ikoko; Ambe and Akinola.


Prince Olayiwola Shittu with the players and officials of the tournament.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.