Ajuzia returned as NAGAFF Apapa chapter chairman

The Apapa chapter of the National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF) now has a new set of executives with Fred Ajuzie returned as its Chairman.

Election for the chapter which was conducted yesterday at the NAGAFF Headquarters in Apapa Lagos witnessed Ajuzie emerge Apapa Chapter Chairman for a second term beating his sole opponent Arthur Igwilo by 238 votes.

Ajuzie had 290 votes cast in his favour while Igwilo had 52 votes.

Seventeen contestants had slugged it out for various positions of the NAGAFF Apapa Chapter ranging from Complaints/Discipline Officer to Chairman and witnessed eleven contestants elected.

Ajuzie was reelected Chairman to work with Eze Uchendu as Vice Chairman; Chris Anazor as Secretary; Tony  Anene as Assistant Secretary; David Ikeji as Financial Secretary; Hyacinth Okeke as Treasurer; Albert Okeke as Publicity Secretary; Nweke Ikwu as Welfare Officer; Chiedozie Obi as Customs Agents Relations Officer; Ugochukwu Nweke as Inspection/ Intelligence Officer; and Umeadi Emmanuel Azubuike as Complaints/Discipline Officer.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to www.shipsandports.com.ng as the source.