FG appoints 21 new Perm Secs


Acting President Yemi Osinbajo yesterday approved the appointments of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service. Their appointment followed the examination conducted for federal directors. Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, announced this in a statement by Mr Haruna Imrana, Director, Communications in the office on Thursday in Abuja.

The permanent secretaries are Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma (Abia); Akpan Edet Sunday (Akwa Ibom); Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka (Anambra); Walson-Jack Didi Esther (Bayelsa); Gekpe Grace Isu (Cross River); Aliboh Leon Lawrence (Delta); Uwaifo Clement (Edo); Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi (Ekiti); Osuji Ndubuisi Marcellinus (Imo); Mu’azu Abdulkadir (Kaduna); Sulaiman Mustapha Lawal (Kano); Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi (Katsina); Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle (Lagos); Ibrahim Musa Wen (Nasarawa); Odewale Samson Olajide (Ogun); Odesola Olusade (Ondo); Adekunle Adeyemi (Oyo); Nabasu Bitrus Bako (Plateau); Ekaro Comfort Chukwumuebobo (Rivers); Umar Mohammed Bello (Sokoto) and Aduda Gabriel Tanimu (Federal Capital Territory).

The statement added that their portfolios would be announced in due course.

The process of appointing the permanent secretaries began with 300 directors, who sat for examination. The number was reduced to 78 after 222 directors were dropped. The 78 directors sat for a computer based test and 59 were selected as successful.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to www.shipsandports.com.ng as the source.