FG appoints new chief executives for SON, NCDMB, 11 others 

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of new chief executives for the Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON), Nigerian Content Development Monitoring Board (NCDMB) and 11 other federal government agencies.

This is contained in a statement issued by the director media, Bolaji Adebiyi ,in the office of the Secretary to the government of the federation.

The appointments include Joseph Ari as the Director-General, Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim as Director general of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) and Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote as Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB).

Others are Aboloma Osita Anthony as Director-General, Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON), Mamman Amadu, Director-General, Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP), Barrister Sharon Ikeazor, Executive Secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), Princess Akodundo Gloria, National Coordinator/CEO for the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) and Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi as Executive Secretary, Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF).

For the Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority, the Managing Director is Umana Okon Umana; Sa’adiya Faruq, Federal Commissioner for National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons.

The statement added that Engineer Usman Abubakar has been appointed as Chairman of Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC), Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau as Executive Secretary, Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) and Yewande Sadiku; Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to www.shipsandports.com.ng as the source.