Customs appoints 8 acting DCGs, ACGs, redeploys 9 officers

hameed ali
Hameed Ali, Comptroller-General, Nigeria Customs Service.
The management of Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has approved the appointment of two Deputy Comptrollers General (DCGs) and six Assistant Comptrollers General (ACGs), in acting capacity.

The service also redeployed nine other officials, a statement by the Public Relations Officer, Deputy Comptroller Joseph Attah, said, adding that the appointments and deployments were “with immediate effect”.

The two DCGs are acting Katherine Ekekezie to head Excise, Free Trade Zone and Industrial Incentive; and Elton Edorhe to head Enforcement, Investigation and Inspection.

The six ACGs are Kayode Olusemire (Zone C Coordinator), Obi Ekwealor (Human Resources & Development), Bede Anyanwu (Strategic Research and Policy, SR&P), Lena Oyama (Board), Florence Inuk (Doctrine & Development) and Lami Wushishi (Excise and Free Trade Zones).

The nine redeployed ACGs include Modupe Aremu from Excise and Free Trade Zones to Zone A Headquarters Lagos; Jack Ajoku from SR&P to Zone D Headquarters; Uba Mohammed from E,I&I to Zone B Headquarters and ACG Usman Dakingari from Doctrine & Development to E,I&I.

The other redeployed officers are Comptrollers Ifueko Babalola who takes over Port Harcourt Oil & Gas as Area Controller; Uche Ngozi assumes duty as Controller Ondo/Ekiti; Danlami Haruna (Bauchi /Gombe); Sambo Dangaladima (Murtala Muhammed Airport Command) while Enonche Ochiba takes over Western Marine Command.

Commenting, the Comptroller-General of Customs, Hameed Ibrahim Ali, congratulated the newly appointed officers and charged them to work hard in order to justify the confidence reposed in them.