NMLA elects new executive

Nigerian Maritime Law Association

The Nigerian Maritime Law Association last weekend at its 2016 Annual General Meeting, constituted a new executive committee to run its affairs.

The newly constituted executive committee is made up of Chidi Ilogu (SAN), President ; Mrs. Funke Agbor (SAN), 1st Vice President; Mike Igbokwe (SAN), 2nd Vice President and Emeka Akabogu, Honorary Secretary.

Others are Mrs. Oritsematosan Edodo-Emore, Treasurer, Mrs. Seyi Adejuyigbe, Financial Secretary, Mrs. Nneka Obianyor, Assistant Secretary and  Adedoyin Afun, Publicity Secretary.

The immediate past President, Louis Mbanefo (SAN) thanked members for their support during his term and pledged his cooperation with the new Executive.

The new President, in his acceptance, paid glowing tributes to Mbanefo who was formally announced as a patron of the association.

The Nigerian Maritime Law Association is dedicated to the promotion maritime law in Nigeria.

It is the Nigeria branch of the Comite Maritime International (CMI), and coalesces experts in maritime law and industry in support of maritime law, policy and governance.


Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to www.shipsandports.com.ng as the source.