PHOTOS: SHIPS & PORTS Maritime Industry Reception for new NIMASA Director-General

Faces at the Maritime Industry Reception organises by SHIPS & PORTS in honour of the new Director-General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr. Bashi Jamoh at Eko Hotels, Lagos on March 18, 2020.


Former DGs of Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr. Ade Dosunmu (left) and Mr. Temi Omatseyi (right) with Dr. Bashir Jamoh.


L-R: Chairman, Seaport Terminal Operators Association of Nigeria (STOAN), Princess (Dr.) Vicky Haastrup; Managing Director, Japaul Oil & Gas Plc, Mr. Paul Jegede and former President, Nigerian Shipowners Association (NISA), Alhaji Aminu Umar.


L-R: Chairman, Ports Consultative Council, Otunba Kunle Folarin; Director-General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr. Bashi Jamoh; Executive Director, Finance and Administration of NIMASA, Hon. Chidi Offodile; and former Minister of Interior, Capt. Emmanuel Ihenacho.


L-R: Executive Director, Maritime Labour and Cabotage Services of NIMASA, Hon. Victor Ochei; Dr. Jamoh, and Offodile.


L-R: Member, Nigerian Shipowners Association (NISA) Steering Committee, Mr. Tunji Brown; Dr. Jamoh; Jegede, and another NISA Steering Committee member, Taiwo Akinpelumi.


President, Nigerian Chamber of Shipping, Mr. Andy Isichie (left) and Princess Hasstrup.


Captain Ihenacho (left) and the founding President of Nigerian Shipowners Association (NISA), Chief Issac Jolapomo.


L-R: Director-General, Nigerian Chamber of Shipping, Mrs. Obiageli Obi; Dr. Jamoh; former Managing Director, National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA), Mrs. Chinwe Ezenwa; Head, Marine Environment Management Department of NIMASA, Dr. Felicia Mogo; Vice President, WISTA Nigeria, Mrs. Ann Akpan; Chief Jolapamo and Otunba Folarin.


Chairman, Shipwoners Forum, Mrs. Margaret Onyema-Orakwusi and Mr. Paul Jegede.


L-R: President, Women in Logistics and Transport (WILAT), Mrs. Folake George; Mrs. Chinwe Ezenwa, and President, Women in Maritime Africa (WIMA) Nigeria, Hajia Bola Muse.


Dr. Jamoh and Secretary-General, Africa Shipowners Association, Ms. Funmi Folorunsho.


L-R: Ezenwa, Obi, Jamoh, Mogo and Compliance Manager, Afrik Delta Marine Limited, Ms. Ifeoma Nwagbogu.


L-R: Second Vice President, Shipowners Association of Nigeria (SOAN) Sonny Eja; Nwagbogu, Jamoh, and Director, Human Resource & Public Affairs, Bourbon Interoil Nigeria Limited, Magnus Ibe.


L-R: Brown; Jamoh, and Deputy President-General, Maritime Workers Union of Nigeria, Comrade Tonye Harry.


Eja and Orakwusi


Jolapomo and former Director-General of NIMASA, Dr. Ade Dosunmu.