Seme NAGAFF re-elects Ekene Ajunwa as Chairman

Ekene Eze Ajunwa, the incumbent chairman, has been re-elected unopposed as the Chairman Seme border chapter of the National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF).

Ajunwa was returned unopposed after the only contender,Chris Agbawodikeizu  boycotted the election.

Announcing the result, the Chairman of the NAGAFF Electoral Committee (NECOM), Okey Nerus said Ekene, having polled majority votes was declared winner of the election.

Earlier, the elected Chairman had raised dust over the election where he alleged that there was a plot to recruit ineligible candidates for the elections.

According to him, some powers at the national headquarters were planning to achieve this by importing voters who were not members of the Seme border chapter of the association to vote on the election day.

Ajunwa said the suspected machineries were planned to be used to rig the election in favor of the other contestant.

However, while giving his acceptance speech, Ajunwa promised to continue from where he stopped.

He said, “I will make NAGAFF the leading association in Seme, improve on the relationship between the Nigerian Customs Service, other associations and security agencies at seme.

“You know the border is a sensitive area so a cordial relationship must be created between them.”

Other positions won as declared by the NECOM boss were the position of Secretary General that was won by Esezobor who pulled 66 votes as against Iroha Samson Iheme who scored 52 votes while Suliaman was returned unopposed for the position of vice chairman.

Others are Alloysius Onyenibedi elected as Complaints, Discipline and Ethics Officer with 88 votes against Echebuzor Chinwe Regina who got 16 votes.

Ukachi Charity Kaine was elected unopposed for the position of Public Liasion Officer(PLO) while Okechukwu Nonny Phillies was also elected unopposed as welfare secretary.

Ike Chike Adaide was elected unopposed for the position of Customer Relations Officer (CRO) while Ayeni Olumuyiwa Adeyanju was voted for the position of Public Relations Officer (PRO) with 84 votes against Ifeanyi Enweosor who got 14 votes out of the total 124 votes.

Copyright Ships & Ports Ltd. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit given to as the source.